Affirming we are good.

How do I really feel about myself?
What past has shaped my perception of me?
I have realized these past few weeks that I have a negative belief system towards myself despite spiritual practice, personal growth, etc.
I think the more I let go of judgement and external blaming, the more I am able to see myself. And it’s scary. I wonder how many things I’ve done only to try and cover up my badness. Or at least that’s what I’ve believed. Why? Aren’t we all worthy and good?
This seems so obvious and simple but it’s been real. I’m letting it go as I notice my need to please and persuade. I laugh because it isn’t real. Beyond the words and the actions, there is a humanness. An ability to laugh and cry and bleed and be. A basic being. We all have it. Nothing can take that away.
I do good things. I see my good.

Leave a Reply

