Big Family Trip: Day 6, little Falls to North Conway, New Hampshire.

Last night we stayed at The Overlook Mansion in Little Falls, NY. It’s an 18,000 square foot mansion built in the 1800’s by the man that invented the first working oil furnace. It’s impressive. The new owners tell us the story of how it was left abandoned for years until they bought it in an auction and fixed it up. I love old houses especially ones with big porches and wood work. It makes me ponder all the lives that have inhabited it. I question their thoughts, desires and habits. It connects me to a time I have never known.
It’s hard for me to write about yesterday. It’s actually day one of the conference and I’m in unschooled heaven. I’d like to write about that. Cheek the next blog…

Leave a Reply

