The Food Humblings.

I’ve been completely humbled by simple ingredients. The way butter and eggs can combine to form a perfect sauce, it has brought to my knees after finally getting it right after the third try. I’ve become speechless over natures ability to provide me with things which I have not planted. Mint or cilantro popping up here and there. It was the smell that drew me to them. The colours of beets against green leafy things, what a brilliant thing! Lard, rendered perfectly white and hard, it’s smell reminds me of old fashioned shortbread. I’ll be in the kitchen flowing from one ingredient to the next with very little thoughts in my head. And I become completely humbled by these
foods and all the secrets that they hold.

20120525-130147.jpg
Peek a boo mint!

20120525-130235.jpg
Hello Lupins.

Leave a Reply

